Sabi vs Lindy AI: A Slack Teammate or an Assistant You Just Text?

    15 min read
    Stephen Diaz
    Stephen DiazDirector of Obsession
    A balance scale on a desk weighing a phone with a short message thread against a stack of settings panels, toggles, and a credit meter, illustrating Sabi vs Lindy AI

    Sabi is an AI executive assistant a business owner texts to get admin done, and Lindy AI is an AI teammate that lives in a company's Slack and bills per seat in credits. In the Sabi vs Lindy choice, the real question is whether you run a team on Slack or run the business from your phone. This comparison covers price, setup, integrations, and support as of September 2026.

    What is the difference between Sabi and Lindy?

    Sabi is an AI executive assistant for non-technical owners: you text her, and she works your inbox, calendar, follow-ups, and reports. Lindy is an AI teammate for teams: its home page says it "connects to all your tools, knows everything about your company, and does real work for the whole team."

    Lindy began as a no-code agent builder; its changelog announced "Agent Builder: Vibe Coding for Agents" with Lindy 3.0 in August 2025. Today's product, Lindy Teammate, is Slack-first. Its docs call it "an AI employee. It lives in your Slack," with a private Lindy in each person's DMs and a shared one in channels.

    We built Sabi for the owner who doesn't want to learn another AI tool. There is no builder, no workflow canvas, and no Slack install. You text her the way you'd text a sharp assistant.

    Lindy AI is a Slack-native teammate a whole company shares per seat; Sabi is one owner's AI executive assistant, reached by text.

    Sabi logo SabiLindy logo Lindy
    CategoryAI executive assistantAI teammate for teams (Lindy Teammate)
    Main jobDoes the admin: inbox, calendar, follow-ups, reportingTeam work in Slack: reports, CRM updates, decks, meeting notes
    How you use itText, iMessage, email, Slack, webSlack first, plus iMessage/SMS, Gmail, Chrome extension
    Who it is forOwners doing $10K to $100K per monthTeams on a paid Slack plan
    CompanyInovo Studios, United StatesLindy, San Francisco, founded 2023 (Tracxn)

    How much do Sabi and Lindy AI cost?

    Lindy AI pricing starts at $29.99 per user per month and meters work in credits; Sabi retails at $295 per month for one owner, and a founding member special running now brings that down significantly. Lindy's price multiplies by headcount, and Sabi's does not because she is single-user.

    PricingSabi logo SabiLindy logo Lindy
    Retail price$295/mo, month to month; currently running a founding member special that brings this down significantly$29.99, $99.99, or $199.99 per user/mo
    Founding offerFounding member special open now: significant savings for early usersNone listed; Enterprise is custom
    UsageUnlimited credits on Pro: put her to work as much as you want, no usage caps3,000, 15,000, or 35,000 credits per user/mo, no rollover
    Extra usageNone to buyTop-ups at $10 per 1,000 credits
    Free startFree starter credits, no card7-day trial via Slack; direct signups billed right away
    Human supportA human touches every ticket, and Sabi texts you when it is picked up and when it is fixedEmail, group onboarding sessions; live onboarding on Pro and up

    Lindy's pricing page puts "Deep work" at 250 to 1,000 credits a job, so a Plus seat covers roughly 3 to 12 of those a month; when the pool runs dry, Lindy "pauses credit-using actions until your credits reset."

    Top-ups and onboarding tiers come from Lindy's billing docs. Both cost a fraction of a US executive assistant at $84K to $144K a year.

    Lindy holds 1.7 out of 5 on Trustpilot across 40 reviews, where several users report charges continuing after they cancelled.

    A five-person team on Lindy's Pro plan pays about $500 a month for pooled credits; one owner on Sabi pays $295 retail with no credit meter to watch; a founding member special running now brings Sabi's price down significantly.

    How much setup does each one take before it does real work?

    Sabi takes about 60 seconds: you text her, connect Gmail or your calendar, and hand her a task. Lindy's setup guide starts with an admin installing it into Slack and notes that "Lindy requires a paid Slack plan."

    After install, Lindy asks you to shape it. Its 40+ skills are playbooks you install or write, routines are recurring jobs you define, and each connected account gets an "Always allow" or "Ask for approval" setting. That's real control, and also a to-do list. Lindy's own best practices tell you to "brief it like a new hire" by voice memo.

    SetupSabi logo SabiLindy logo Lindy
    PrerequisiteA phonePaid Slack plan plus an admin install
    First stepText herAdd to Slack, then each teammate links their account
    Teaching it how you workShe learns from your texts and memoryInstall or write skills, define routines
    Managing usageNothing to meterSeats, credit pool, per-person spend caps
    ApprovalsYou set an approval rule, and she waits for your OKPer account: Always allow or Ask for approval

    Lindy gives an admin skills, routines, credit caps, and approval settings to configure; Sabi skips the configuration and starts from a text message.

    What tools does each one connect to?

    Lindy connects to more tools: its integrations page lists 1,000+ plus MCP servers, and says that for a tool with no integration Lindy "can drive the browser the way a person would, or write its own integration against the tool's API." Sabi connects to 200+ tools with read-and-write access, listed on our advanced workflows page.

    The difference for an owner is who closes the gap when your niche software is missing. With Lindy, the agent tries. With Sabi, our team builds it. A pool service owner I work with needed Sabi to talk to a specialized software only pool companies use; we built that connection for him.

    IntegrationsSabi logo SabiLindy logo Lindy
    Count200+ live connections1,000+ plus MCP servers
    Email and calendarGmail, Outlook, Google Calendar (read and act)Google or Microsoft; 2 to 5 inboxes by plan
    CRM and moneyHubSpot, Salesforce, HighLevel, Stripe, QuickBooksHubSpot, Salesforce, Stripe, and more
    Missing toolOur team builds it for youAgent drives the browser or writes its own integration
    Memory into other AI toolsSabi Brain (MCP) into Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, rolling outMemory in plain files you edit; connects to MCP servers

    Lindy lists 1,000+ integrations and improvises for the rest; Sabi covers 200+ tools and her team builds the missing connection for you.

    What do you get besides the software?

    With Sabi you get people. Text-based AI assistants are getting common, so the layer around the software is where the two products split:

    • An AI-human hybrid. The AI does the work, and real people stand behind her. A human touches every support ticket, and Sabi texts you when someone picks it up and again when it's fixed.
    • Unlimited credits. Sabi Pro is one of the only unlimited credit options: put her to work as much as you want, with no usage caps. Lindy meters each seat in credits that don't roll over.
    • High-level consulting. Pro members get weekly live calls with founders Stephen Diaz and Bruce van Zyl, real humans who know you by name.
    • A private community of business owners and entrepreneurs using AI in your industry.
    • Step-by-step courses. AI Certification 1.0 and 2.0 (sold for $1,000+ on their own) plus AI trainings built for your industry, and Pro members can invite their team to the live team trainings. Trying Sabi free includes the 1st AI Hire Challenge, a 4-day live training where we give away for free what most AI gurus charge four to five figures for.

    Lindy's docs list support as an email address and group onboarding sessions, with dedicated support on Enterprise per its pricing page.

    The team behind Sabi has grown its own online businesses past $55M in online sales (Inc. 5000 #148), and those playbooks ship inside her. Most owners know they want AI help; they need someone to show them where the ROI is.

    Beyond the softwareSabi logo SabiLindy logo Lindy
    Human helpAI-human hybrid: a human touches every ticket, with a text when it is picked up and when it is fixed[email protected]; dedicated support on Enterprise
    Live consultingWeekly live calls with founders Stephen Diaz and Bruce van Zyl for Pro membersGroup onboarding sessions; live onboarding on Pro and up
    CommunityPrivate network of owners using AI in your industryNot stated
    Courses and trainingAI Certification 1.0 and 2.0, industry AI trainings, the 1st AI Hire Challenge free when you try Sabi; Pro teams join live trainingsNot stated
    Usage limitsUnlimited credits on ProCredit pool per seat; top-ups at $10 per 1,000
    Custom connectionsBuilt for you (white-glove)Self-serve: MCP, API credentials, browser
    Built-in playbooks8-figure business playbooks from the team40+ skills (research, decks, dashboards)
    Memory that travelsSabi Brain to Claude and ChatGPT, rolling outNot listed

    Lindy AI sells a capable Slack teammate by the seat and the credit; Sabi sells an AI-human hybrid with unlimited credits, weekly founder calls, a private community, and courses wrapped around her.

    Who should pick Lindy AI instead of Sabi?

    Pick Lindy if you run a team that lives in Slack and you want one shared AI everyone can @mention. Its shared meeting library, team skills, and pooled credits are built for five or fifty people, and Sabi is single-user today.

    Lindy also wins on compliance paperwork. Its security page lists SOC 2 Type II (audited by Johanson Group) and HIPAA with a signed BAA on Enterprise. Sabi's SOC 2 Type 2 program is underway with no report yet; our security page covers what is true today, like no staff dashboard access to your content. If a vendor review is your gate, Lindy clears it now.

    Pick Sabi if you are the business and your phone is your office. For more team-first options, see how Sabi compares to Viktor, Sabi vs Marblism's AI employees, and Sabi vs Grok Bot. If you want a texting assistant, Sabi vs Poke is the closer fight.

    Lindy AI fits Slack-based teams that want a shared, audited AI teammate; Sabi fits the solo owner who wants a done-for-you assistant and a human team behind her.

    How to choose between a team AI and a personal assistant: step by step

    Use the Setup Tax Test: count every decision you must make before the first finished task and every thing you must manage each month after. The tool with the lower tax is the one you'll still be using in 90 days.

    1. Write down who will use it. One person points to Sabi; three or more people in Slack point to Lindy.
    2. Check your prerequisites. Lindy needs a paid Slack plan and an admin install. Sabi needs a phone.
    3. Count the setup decisions. Skills, routines, approval settings, seat plans, and credit caps each count as one.
    4. Price the busiest month. Multiply seats by plan, then add $10 per 1,000 extra credits if heavy research is routine.
    5. Ask who fixes a missing integration. "The agent will try" and "our team will build it" are different answers.
    6. Run one real week. Sabi starts with free starter credits; Lindy gives a 7-day trial when you join through Slack.

    Common mistakes founders make comparing Sabi and Lindy AI

    • Reading old Lindy reviews. Many still describe the no-code agent builder. The current product is a per-seat Slack teammate, so check the live pricing page.
    • Comparing $29.99 to $295 as if both were one owner's bill. Lindy's price is per user with a credit ceiling; Sabi's is one assistant for one owner.
    • Ignoring the credit meter. Credits don't roll over, and deep work runs 250 to 1,000 credits a job. Budget the month you're busiest.
    • Assuming "no-code" means "no setup." No code still leaves skills, routines, and approval rules to design. We've watched owners stall there.
    • Expecting Sabi to run a team. She is single-user today. If five people need one shared assistant in Slack, Lindy is built for that.

    FAQ

    Q: Is Lindy AI an AI executive assistant? A: Partly. Lindy markets an AI teammate that lives in Slack, with a personal Lindy that handles email, meetings, and scheduling in your DMs and over iMessage or SMS. Sabi is an AI executive assistant first, built for one owner who texts her.

    Q: How much does Lindy AI cost? A: As of September 2026, Lindy AI pricing is $29.99, $99.99, or $199.99 per user per month for 3,000, 15,000, or 35,000 credits, with custom Enterprise pricing. Extra credits cost $10 per 1,000. Sabi retails at $295 a month, and a founding member special running now brings that down significantly.

    Q: Does Lindy AI have a free trial? A: Yes, for people who join through Slack: their first week is free. Lindy's docs say direct signups are billed right away. Sabi gives every new user free starter credits with no card required.

    Q: What are the best Lindy AI alternatives? A: For a solo owner who wants to text an assistant, Sabi. For team-wide AI employees, compare the options in our full AI executive assistant comparison.

    Q: What makes Sabi different from Lindy AI? A: Sabi is an AI-human hybrid assistant: the AI does the work, and a human touches every support ticket. Sabi Pro has unlimited credits, weekly live calls with the founders, a private community of owners, and step-by-step AI courses. Lindy is a per-seat Slack teammate billed in credits.

    Q: Can I use Sabi and Lindy together? A: Yes. A team can run Lindy in Slack while the owner keeps Sabi for their own inbox, calendar, and follow-ups. Sabi also works in Slack, so both can sit in the same workspace.

    TL;DR

    • Lindy AI is a Slack-native AI teammate priced per user; Sabi is an AI executive assistant one owner texts.
    • Lindy costs $29.99 to $199.99 per user per month in credits that don't roll over; Sabi retails at $295 a month, and a founding member special running now brings that down significantly.
    • Lindy requires a paid Slack plan and an admin install; Sabi takes about 60 seconds from a text.
    • Lindy lists 1,000+ integrations and SOC 2 Type II; Sabi covers 200+ tools and her team builds missing connections for you.
    • Sabi is an AI-human hybrid: a human on every ticket, unlimited credits on Pro, weekly founder calls, a private community, and AI courses; Lindy's live onboarding starts on its Pro plan.
    • Use the Setup Tax Test: the tool with fewer decisions before the first task is the one you'll keep.

    The Better Pick for Business Owners: Sabi

    Lindy is built for teams that want to configure AI teammates in Slack. A business owner who wants the work done without the setup tax gets there faster with Sabi: text her, and she already knows your business. She is $295 a month flat with no credit meter, and a founding member special running now brings that down significantly.

    • Unlimited credits on Pro: put her to work as much as you want, with no usage caps.
    • An AI-human hybrid: a human touches every support ticket, and Sabi texts you when it's picked up and when it's fixed.
    • Weekly live calls with founders Stephen Diaz and Bruce van Zyl for Pro members.
    • A private community of business owners using AI in your industry.
    • Step-by-step courses: AI Certification 1.0 and 2.0 plus AI trainings built for your industry.
    • Connections built for you when a tool you rely on is missing.

    More comparisons: Sabi vs Viktor, Sabi vs Marblism, Sabi vs Grok Bot, Sabi vs Poke, Sabi vs Marcus, Sabi vs Skydive

    If the Setup Tax Test came back high, meet Sabi or text her. Setup takes about 60 seconds, and the first credits are on us.

    Share this article