Sabi vs Grok Bot: Which AI Assistant Fits a Business Owner?

    15 min read
    Stephen Diaz
    Stephen DiazDirector of Obsession
    A brass balance scale on a desk weighing a phone with a short message thread against a group of small robots working at a computer screen, illustrating Sabi vs Grok Bot

    Sabi vs Grok Bot is a choice between a team of general-purpose AI agents you manage and an assistant built for business owners that you just text. Grok Bot, from xAI (now SpaceXAI), gives your Bots a cloud computer; Sabi runs your admin with a human team behind her. This comparison covers price, channels, setup, and support as of September 2026.

    Sabi vs Grok Bot: what is the difference?

    Sabi is an AI executive assistant for founders and owners; you text her the task and she does it in your tools. Grok Bot is a set of always-on AI agents, each with its own name, job, and access to a shared cloud computer.

    xAI's launch post from August 11, 2026 calls Grok Bot "your team of always-on agents" that "have their own computer, work inside tools and apps like you do, and keep working 24/7." Its docs describe Bots with a browser, filesystem, and terminal that run in parallel and coordinate in group chats.

    We built Sabi for owners who do not want to manage AI at all: no Bots to name, no routines to schedule. You text "chase the three proposals from last week and send me Stripe revenue for September," and she does both.

    Grok Bot is a frontier lab's team of AI agents that you create, teach, and direct; Sabi is one AI executive assistant, built for business owners, that you text like an employee.

    Sabi logo SabiGrok Bot logo Grok Bot
    CategoryAI executive assistant for business ownersGeneral-purpose AI agents with a cloud computer
    Main jobRuns the business admin: inbox, calendar, follow-ups, reportingAny computer task: sales outbound, recruiting, expenses, bug fixes
    How you use itText and iMessage, email, Slack, webGrok Bot app on desktop, iPhone, and Android
    Who it is forFounders and owners doing $10K to $100K per monthIndividuals, teams, and enterprises on Grok or Cursor plans
    StatusLiveBeta since August 11, 2026
    CompanyInovo Studios, United StatesSpaceXAI (xAI); cloud computers and billing run on Cursor

    How much does Grok Bot cost compared to Sabi?

    Grok Bot has no price of its own: it is included with Cursor Pro at $20 a month and with SuperGrok plans, while Sabi retails at $295 a month; a founding member special running now brings Sabi's price down significantly. Grok Bot is a feature inside a developer and chat subscription; Sabi is priced against hiring help.

    PricingSabi logo SabiGrok Bot logo Grok Bot
    Retail price$295/mo, month to month; currently running a founding member special that brings this down significantlyNo standalone plan; included with Cursor Pro ($20/mo), Pro+, Ultra, Teams ($40/user/mo), and SuperGrok, Plus, Heavy
    Founding offerFounding member special open now: significant savings for early usersNone listed
    Usage limitUnlimited credits on Pro, no usage capsWeekly usage grant, then on-demand billing if you turn it on
    Free startFree starter credits, no cardUsage-credit trial with a 7-day window
    Human supportA human touches every ticket, and Sabi texts you when it is picked up and when it is fixedEmail ([email protected]); priority support on Enterprise

    A full-time US executive assistant costs $84K to $144K a year plus benefits. Grok Bot's numbers come from Cursor's pricing page, its Grok Bot plans and billing page, and xAI's more-plans announcement as of September 2026. Neither xAI nor Cursor publishes the size of the weekly allowance.

    Grok Bot starts at $20 a month inside Cursor Pro, with a weekly usage grant and on-demand overflow; Sabi retails at $295 a month with no metered cap and a founding member special for early users.

    How do you work with Grok Bot, and how much setup does it take?

    You work with Grok Bot inside its own app, and you set it up like onboarding a new hire. The get-started guide has you install the app, sign in with a Cursor account, and create a Bot with a name, job, and description.

    The power is real: per the skills and routines docs, you teach a Bot by recording a browser workflow of up to 10 minutes, then schedule it as a routine. The same docs tell you to build your own approval gates around sensitive actions.

    Sabi skips that. Setup takes about 60 seconds.

    Day to daySabi logo SabiGrok Bot logo Grok Bot
    Where you talk to itText and iMessage, email, Slack, webGrok Bot app: text, dictation, voice chat, voice memos
    Account neededFree starter credits, no cardA Cursor account plus a qualifying plan
    SetupAbout 60 secondsInstall, sign in, create and name each Bot
    AutomationYou ask in plain words; she follows upSkills by demonstration, routines on schedules or Slack and GitHub events
    Number of agentsOne assistant who learns youMany Bots, group chats of 2 to 6
    Logins and paymentsConnected apps, plus approval rules you setBot hands you the computer for passwords, 2FA, CAPTCHAs, payments
    Team useSingle-user todayTeams and Enterprise plans with admin controls

    Grok Bot rewards owners who want to design and supervise a fleet of agents; Sabi fits owners who want to send one text and get the task back done.

    What tools does each one connect to?

    Sabi connects to 200+ tools with read-and-write access; Grok Bot uses Marketplace connectors where they exist and computer use everywhere else. Its computer and apps docs prefer connectors because they are "typically more dependable" than clicking through a browser, but publish no connector list.

    That is Grok Bot's strongest card: if it runs in a browser, a Bot can try it.

    IntegrationsSabi logo SabiGrok Bot logo Grok Bot
    Count200+ live connectionsNo count published; Marketplace plus computer use
    EmailGmail, Outlook (read and send)"Email" and inbox tasks via connector or browser
    CRMHubSpot, Salesforce, HighLevel, Jobber"CRM" named in use cases, no vendor list
    MoneyStripe, QuickBooks, ShopifyExpense Manager use case; pauses for payments
    Scheduling and meetingsCalendly, Zoom"Calendar" named in use cases
    AI chat toolsSabi Brain (MCP) into Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, rolling outRuns on Grok models inside the app
    Apps with no APIWe build the connection for youComputer use in a cloud browser

    Grok Bot can reach almost any web app by driving a browser; Sabi connects directly to 200+ business tools, and when one is missing, the team builds it.

    If you are weighing other AI teammates, see how Sabi compares to Lindy and how Sabi compares to Viktor.

    What do you get with Sabi and Grok Bot besides the software?

    With Grok Bot you get a capable product from a frontier lab; with Sabi you get the assistant plus a team that helps you use her. Text-based AI assistants are getting common, so the layer around the software is where the two split:

    • An AI-human hybrid. The AI does the work, and real people stand behind her. A human touches every support ticket, and Sabi texts you when someone picks it up and again when it's fixed.
    • Unlimited credits. Sabi Pro is one of the only unlimited credit options: put her to work as much as you want, with no usage caps. Grok Bot runs on a weekly usage grant, then on-demand billing.
    • High-level consulting. Pro members get weekly live calls with founders Stephen Diaz and Bruce van Zyl, real humans who know you by name.
    • A private community of business owners and entrepreneurs using AI in your industry.
    • Step-by-step courses. AI Certification 1.0 and 2.0 (sold for $1,000+ on their own) plus AI trainings built for your industry. Pro members can invite their team to the live team trainings.
    • The 1st AI Hire Challenge, included when you try Sabi free: a 4-day live training where we give away for free what most AI gurus charge four to five figures for.
    Beyond the appSabi logo SabiGrok Bot logo Grok Bot
    Human helpAI-human hybrid: a human touches every ticket, with a text when it is picked up and when it is fixedEmail support at [email protected] (get help); account management on Enterprise
    Live consultingWeekly live calls with founders Stephen Diaz and Bruce van Zyl for Pro membersNot stated; account management on Enterprise
    CommunityPrivate network of owners using AI in your industryNot stated
    Courses and trainingAI Certification 1.0 and 2.0, industry AI trainings, the 1st AI Hire Challenge free when you try SabiDocs, use-case guides, and a changelog
    Usage limitsUnlimited credits on ProWeekly usage grant, then on-demand billing
    Custom connectionsWhite-glove: we build the connection you needSelf-serve Marketplace connectors and computer use
    Built-in playbooksBusiness playbooks from a team with $55M+ in online salesUse-case templates: Sales Outbound, Talent Scout, Paid Media, Chief of Staff
    Memory in other AI toolsSabi Brain (MCP), rolling out to Claude, ChatGPT, CursorBot memory lives in Grok Bot; no export to other AI tools listed

    One example: a pool service owner needed Sabi to work with a specialized software only pool companies use. There was no connector, so we built one for him.

    The team behind Sabi has grown its own online businesses past $55M in sales (Inc. 5000 #148), and those playbooks are built into her.

    Grok Bot pairs a frontier-lab agent platform with docs and email support; Sabi is an AI-human hybrid with unlimited credits, weekly founder calls, a private community, courses, and custom-built connections.

    Who should pick Grok Bot instead of Sabi?

    Pick Grok Bot if you are comfortable directing software and want raw capability for the lowest price: at $20 a month through Cursor Pro, you get multiple agents on a cloud computer that can work in almost any web app.

    It also wins for teams. Grok Bot has Teams and Enterprise plans with isolated microVMs per user, audit logs, and admin approval rules, per its teams and enterprise docs, security docs, and enterprise announcement, which names Legora, Supermicro, and ServiceTitan as customers. Sabi is single-user today.

    Pick Sabi if you want the work done without managing your AI, and a founder to answer when something breaks. For the rest of the field, see our full AI executive assistant comparison.

    Grok Bot fits technical operators and teams who want many agents for $20 a month; Sabi fits business owners who want one assistant and a human team behind her.

    How to choose between an AI agent platform and an AI assistant: step by step

    Use the Operator Test: count the hours you are willing to spend operating your AI each week, then pick the tool that matches that number.

    1. List five tasks you would hand off this week. Inbox triage, lead follow-up, scheduling, a revenue report, one post.
    2. Estimate setup time for each. On an agent platform, that means creating a Bot, teaching it, and writing approval rules.
    3. Add up your operating hours. Two or more hours a week of designing and checking Bots points to Grok Bot.
    4. Check where you actually work. If you run your day from your phone's messages, pick the assistant that lives there.
    5. Ask who answers when it breaks. An email address and a founder in weekly office hours for Pro members are different answers.
    6. Rerun the Operator Test after two weeks. If your operating hours went up, switch.

    Common mistakes owners make comparing Sabi and Grok Bot

    • Confusing Grok Bot with Grok the chatbot. Asking Grok a question on X is chat. Grok Bot is a separate agent app with its own computer and usage.
    • Reading $20 as the full price. The plan includes a weekly usage grant of unpublished size, and heavy work spills into on-demand billing.
    • Treating a beta like a utility. Grok Bot had a nearly three-hour major outage in September 2026. Separately, researchers reported an unpatched prompt-injection flaw in xAI's Grok web chat, a different product from Grok Bot.
    • Assuming "works in any app" means no supervision. The Bot stops for passwords, 2FA, CAPTCHAs, and payments, and you write its approval rules.
    • Buying capability when the gap is time. Many owners know they want help but need ideas on where the ROI is. We teach that in free AI trainings and in weekly sessions for Pro members; a powerful app alone does not.
    • Expecting Sabi to be a team tool. She is single-user today. If you need seats for a whole company, look at Grok Bot's Teams plan or how Sabi compares to Marblism.

    FAQ

    Q: What is Grok Bot? A: Grok Bot is xAI's team of always-on AI agents, launched in beta on August 11, 2026. Named Bots work on a shared cloud computer, and you manage them from the Grok Bot app on desktop, iPhone, or Android.

    Q: Is the xAI bot the same as Grok on X? A: No. Grok on X is a chatbot you ask questions. Grok Bot, the x ai bot at x.ai/bot, is an agent app that signs in to tools and does multi-step work on a cloud computer.

    Q: How much does Grok Bot cost? A: Grok Bot has no standalone price. It is included with Cursor Pro at $20 per month, Cursor Teams at $40 per user per month, and SuperGrok plans, with a weekly usage grant and optional on-demand billing. Sabi retails at $295 per month, and a founding member special running now brings that down significantly.

    Q: Can I text Grok Bot over iMessage or SMS? A: Grok Bot's docs describe chatting inside its own app, with text and voice, and list no SMS or iMessage channel. Sabi works over text and iMessage, plus email, Slack, and web.

    Q: What makes Sabi different from Grok Bot? A: Sabi is an AI-human hybrid assistant: the AI does the work, and a human touches every support ticket. Sabi Pro has unlimited credits, weekly live calls with the founders, a private community of owners, and step-by-step AI courses. Grok Bot is a beta platform of AI agents you create and direct, metered by a weekly usage grant.

    Q: Can I use Sabi and Grok Bot together? A: Yes. Use Grok Bot for browser-heavy tasks in apps with no API, and Sabi for inbox, calendar, follow-ups, and reporting.

    TL;DR

    • Grok Bot is xAI's beta team of AI agents on a cloud computer; Sabi is an AI executive assistant for business owners that you text.
    • Grok Bot is included with Cursor Pro at $20 per month and SuperGrok plans, with a weekly usage grant; Sabi retails at $295 per month, and a founding member special running now brings that down significantly.
    • Grok Bot reaches almost any web app through computer use and wins on price and team plans; Sabi connects directly to 200+ tools and is single-user today.
    • Sabi is an AI-human hybrid: a human on every support ticket, unlimited credits on Pro, weekly founder calls, a private community, AI courses, custom-built connections, and business playbooks; Grok Bot support is email.
    • Use the Operator Test: if you do not want to spend hours a week managing AI, pick Sabi.

    The Better Pick for Business Owners: Sabi

    Grok Bot is a powerful beta for people who like to operate agents. Business owners who would rather delegate than operate get more from Sabi: text her the outcome you want and she handles it across your business tools, with a team behind her. She is $295 a month flat with no credit meter, and a founding member special running now brings that down significantly.

    • Unlimited credits on Pro: put her to work as much as you want, with no usage caps.
    • An AI-human hybrid: a human touches every support ticket, and Sabi texts you when it's picked up and when it's fixed.
    • Weekly live calls with founders Stephen Diaz and Bruce van Zyl for Pro members.
    • A private community of business owners using AI in your industry.
    • Step-by-step courses: AI Certification 1.0 and 2.0 plus AI trainings built for your industry.
    • Connections built for you when a tool you rely on is missing.

    More comparisons: Sabi vs Lindy, Sabi vs Viktor, Sabi vs Marblism, Sabi vs Skydive, Sabi vs Marcus

    If your Operator Test came back low, meet Sabi or text her. Setup takes about 60 seconds, and the first credits are on us.

    Share this article