Sabi vs Instinct AI: Business Assistant or Life Concierge?
Posted by
Latest Posts

Instinct AI is an invite-only personal agent you text or call to handle everyday life, from airport rides to groceries, and Sabi is an AI executive assistant you text to run a business owner's inbox, calendar, and follow-ups. In the Sabi vs Instinct choice, the real question is whether your bottleneck is errands or the business. This comparison covers pricing, access, privacy, and support as of September 2026.
What is the difference between Sabi and Instinct AI?
Instinct is a consumer life assistant; Sabi is a business owner's assistant. Instinct's home page says it is "trained to use a phone and a computer," that "you can text or call it," and lists jobs like "arranging a ride to the airport, booking a handyman for your apartment."
Sabi starts from the business. You text her "chase the two unpaid invoices and move my Thursday call," and she does both in your Gmail, calendar, and books. We built her for owners who don't want to learn another AI tool: no builder, no workflow canvas, no prompt engineering.
Instinct AI is a general personal agent that runs errands with its own phone and computer; Sabi is an AI executive assistant built around one business owner's inbox, leads, and numbers.
Sabi | Instinct | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI executive assistant | Personal AI agent for everyday life |
| Main job | Runs your business admin: inbox, calendar, follow-ups, reporting | Errands: rides, bookings, shopping, bills, research |
| How you use it | Text (mostly iMessage), email, Slack, web | Text or call; a macOS app per its terms; no mobile app yet |
| Access | Open today, setup in about 60 seconds | Invite-only early access with a waitlist |
| Who it is for | Owners doing $10K to $100K per month | Anyone with a busy personal life |
| Company | Inovo Studios, United States | Spear Street Technology, Inc. (d/b/a Instinct), founded 2025 |
How much do Sabi and Instinct AI cost?
Instinct AI has no published price, and Sabi is $295 a month, and a founding member special running now brings that down significantly. Instinct's site has no pricing page as of September 2026, and its terms of service say "you may be required to pay us fees to access or use certain features" and that "all payments are non-refundable" except where the law says otherwise.
| Pricing | Sabi | Instinct |
|---|---|---|
| Retail price | $295/mo, month to month; currently running a founding member special that brings this down significantly | No published price |
| Founding offer | Founding member special open now: significant savings for early users | None listed |
| How you get in | Sign up today | Invite or waitlist |
| Free start | Free starter credits, no card | Early access; paid features reserved in its terms |
| Refunds | Cancel anytime | Payments non-refundable unless law requires |
| Usage limits | Unlimited credits on Pro: no usage caps | Not stated |
| Human support | A human touches every ticket, and Sabi texts you when it is picked up and when it is fixed | support@ email listed in its terms |
Both cost far less than a US executive assistant at $84K to $144K a year plus benefits. The difference is that you can budget for one of them today.
Instinct AI pricing is unpublished during its invite-only early access; Sabi is $295 a month, and a founding member special running now brings that down significantly.
What can Instinct do that Sabi does, and where do they split?
Both act for you over text; they aim at different lists. Instinct runs your personal errands through its own phone number and a cloud computer, while Sabi works inside 200+ business tools over direct connections.
TechCrunch reported that "when asked to perform a task, Instinct uses its own phone number and computer," including calling businesses that don't take online bookings. That is a real strength for life admin.
| What it handles | Sabi | Instinct |
|---|---|---|
| Gmail, Outlook: triage and draft in your voice | Gmail via Google Workspace | |
| Calendar | Google Calendar, Outlook: book and move | Google Calendar |
| Leads and CRM | HubSpot, Salesforce, HighLevel, Jobber | Not listed |
| Money | Stripe, QuickBooks reporting | Pays bills, cancels subscriptions |
| Errands | Not her focus | Rides, groceries, handymen, calls to businesses |
| Other tools | 200+ connections, read and write | Docs, Sheets, Slides, Linear, GitHub, Slack; uses a browser like a person |
| Memory in other AI tools | Sabi Brain (MCP) into Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, rolling out | Not listed |
If you are also weighing text-first assistants, see how Sabi compares to Poke and our Sabi vs Tomo breakdown.
Instinct AI shines on errands a person would do with a phone and a browser; Sabi shines on the recurring business work that lives in your CRM, inbox, and books.
What does Instinct AI access, and what do reviews flag?
Instinct asks for deep access, and early reviews center on trust. Its home page says it "connects to your applications and devices - email, messaging, screen, audio, location, and more," and its privacy policy says it uses your information to "fine-tune, and train the AI models" unless you opt out in settings. Google Workspace data is excluded from training.
TechCrunch's August review collected early-user reports: one investor said it "sent an email on my behalf without checking with me first," a co-founder got it to follow instructions planted in a test email, and one user found emails "stored in plain text for later searches" after disconnecting.
Instinct told the WSJ it takes the concerns seriously and later added a deletion tool.
| Data and control | Sabi | Instinct |
|---|---|---|
| Model training | No training on customer data | Trains by default; opt out in settings |
| Staff access | No dashboard access to customer content; engineering access logged | Not stated on its site |
| Approval before acting | Approval gate once you set an approval rule | Terms: you are responsible for "regularly monitoring Actions" |
| Leaving | Export on every plan, in-app deletion | Delete indexed data from settings |
Sabi's side of that table comes from our security page. For the same question about Meta's assistant, read our Muse safety comparison.
Instinct AI's terms make you responsible for monitoring its actions; Sabi does not train on customer data and gives staff no dashboard access to your content.
What do you get besides the software?
Sabi comes with people: a human on every ticket, weekly founder calls and a private community for Pro members, AI courses, and connections we build for you. Instinct's site lists a support email and legal pages, with no community, education, or onboarding program shown.
| Beyond the software | Sabi | Instinct |
|---|---|---|
| Who you talk to when stuck | A human touches every ticket, and Sabi texts you at pickup and at fix | [email protected] |
| Live consulting | Weekly live calls with founders Stephen Diaz and Bruce van Zyl for Pro members | Not listed |
| Community | Private network of business owners using AI in your industry | Not listed |
| Courses and training | AI Certification 1.0 and 2.0 (sold for $1,000+ on their own), industry trainings, and the 1st AI Hire Challenge | Not listed |
| Custom connections | White-glove: we build niche connections for you | Not listed; it uses a browser instead |
| Built-in playbooks | From a team with $55M+ in online sales (Inc. 5000 #148) | Not listed |
| Memory in other AI tools | Sabi Brain (MCP), rolling out | Not listed |
A pool service owner I work with needed Sabi to talk to a specialized software only pool companies use. We built that connection for him. Most tools leave you to figure that out alone.
Personal agents that text you back are multiplying fast. The part that is hard to copy is the layer around Sabi:
- AI-human hybrid. The AI does the work and real people stand behind her. A human touches every support ticket, and Sabi texts you when someone picks it up and again when it is fixed.
- Unlimited credits. Sabi Pro is one of the only unlimited credit options: put her to work as much as you want, with no usage caps.
- Weekly founder calls. Pro members get live calls with Stephen Diaz and Bruce van Zyl, real humans who know you by name.
- A private community of business owners and entrepreneurs using AI in your industry.
- Step-by-step courses. AI Certification 1.0 and 2.0, which sell for $1,000+ on their own, plus industry trainings your team can join live. Trying Sabi free includes the 1st AI Hire Challenge, a 4-day live training.
Instinct gives you a well-funded agent and a support email; Sabi gives you an AI-human hybrid assistant with unlimited credits, weekly founder calls, a private community, and courses built for business owners.
Who should pick Instinct instead of Sabi?
Pick Instinct if your pain is personal life admin and you can get an invite. It books rides, orders groceries, calls businesses that have no online booking, and cancels subscriptions, and TechCrunch reports it coordinates with friends' agents through a "trusted person network." Sabi is not built for that list.
Instinct also has enormous backing. It raised a $250M Series B at a $2.5B valuation in August, per TechCrunch, then a $1B Series C at a $10B valuation on September 28, 2026, with Sequoia, Benchmark, and Coatue, per SiliconANGLE. Expect it to move fast.
Pick Sabi if you are the bottleneck in your business. Sabi is single-user today, "just you for now," and she is open now at a known price. Team-style agents are a different call; see Sabi vs Viktor.
Instinct AI wins for personal errands and phone-call concierge work; Sabi wins for a business owner who wants leads, inbox, and reporting handled at a flat price.
How to choose between a life agent and a business assistant: step by step
Use the P&L Test: if a task would show up on your profit and loss statement (a lead, a client email, an invoice, a report), give it to a business assistant; if it would not (a ride, groceries, a plumber), give it to a life agent.
- List ten things you did last week that you hated doing. Include the personal ones.
- Mark each one P&L or life. Chasing a quote is P&L. Booking a dentist is life.
- Count the P&L marks. Five or more means the P&L Test points to Sabi.
- Check what access you can get today. Instinct needs an invite; Sabi sets up in about 60 seconds.
- Read the terms before you hand over logins. Know who reviews actions, whether your data trains models, and how you delete it.
- Ask who helps when you're stuck. An email address, or a human on your ticket and weekly founder calls for Pro members.
Common mistakes owners make comparing Sabi and Instinct
- Treating hype as a price. A $10B valuation tells you about investors, not your bill. Instinct AI pricing is unpublished, and its terms reserve the right to charge.
- Handing a life agent your business keys. An agent that uses your logins and a browser is flexible, but a client email sent "without checking with me first" costs more than a wrong grocery order.
- Expecting Sabi to call the plumber. She runs your business admin over text. For rides and phone-call errands, Instinct is built for it and Sabi is not.
- Skipping the training setting. Instinct trains on your data unless you opt out. Check that toggle on day one.
- Ignoring the human layer. I've watched owners stall on a tool for weeks because nobody showed them where the ROI was. A free training like the 1st AI Hire Challenge, or a weekly call for Pro members, fixes that faster than an inbox.
The P&L Test settles most of these quickly. For the whole field, read our full AI executive assistant comparison.
FAQ
Q: What is Instinct AI? A: Instinct AI is an invite-only personal agent from Spear Street Technology, Inc. that you text or call. It uses its own phone number and a computer to handle errands like rides, bookings, groceries, and bills.
Q: How much does Instinct AI cost? A: Instinct has no published price as of September 2026, and its terms say users may be required to pay fees for certain features. Sabi is $295 a month, month to month, and a founding member special running now brings that down significantly.
Q: What does the Instinct AI review coverage say? A: Coverage praises what it can do and flags trust. TechCrunch collected reports of an email sent without approval, a successful planted-instruction test, and emails kept after disconnecting; Instinct said it takes the concerns seriously.
Q: What makes Sabi different from Instinct AI? A: Sabi is an AI-human hybrid assistant built for business owners: a human touches every support ticket, and Pro includes unlimited credits, weekly founder calls, a private community, and AI courses. Instinct is a personal errand agent with a support email and no published price.
Q: Can Sabi run personal errands like Instinct? A: Not as her focus. Sabi handles a business owner's inbox, calendar, follow-ups, and reporting across 200+ tools; Instinct is the better fit for rides, groceries, and phone-call errands.
Q: Can I use Sabi and Instinct together? A: Yes. Some owners will want Instinct for home life and Sabi for the business. The P&L Test decides which tasks go where.
TL;DR
- Instinct AI is an invite-only personal agent you text or call for errands; Sabi is an AI executive assistant you text to run a business owner's admin.
- Instinct AI pricing is unpublished and its terms reserve paid features; Sabi is $295 a month, and a founding member special running now brings that down significantly.
- Instinct raised a $1B Series C at a $10B valuation on September 28, 2026, a month after a $250M Series B at $2.5B.
- Instinct trains on user data unless you opt out, and early users reported an email sent without approval; Sabi does not train on customer data.
- Sabi adds the layer around the AI: a human on every ticket, unlimited credits on Pro, weekly founder calls and a private community for Pro members, AI courses, and connections the team builds for you.
- The P&L Test: tasks that hit your profit and loss go to Sabi; life errands go to a life agent.
The Better Pick for Business Owners: Sabi
Instinct is an invite-only helper for personal errands. Sabi is open today and built for your business: inbox, calendar, follow-ups, and reporting, run by text with a team behind her. She is $295 a month flat, and a founding member special running now brings that down significantly.
- Unlimited credits: put her to work as much as you want, with no usage caps.
- AI-human hybrid: a human touches every support ticket, and Sabi texts you when it is picked up and when it is fixed.
- Weekly founder calls with Stephen Diaz and Bruce van Zyl for Pro members.
- A private community of business owners using AI in your industry.
- Courses: AI Certification 1.0 and 2.0, industry trainings, and the 1st AI Hire Challenge when you try her free.
- Your data stays yours: never sold or used to train AI, and you can download a copy any time.
More comparisons: Sabi vs Poke, Sabi vs Tomo, Sabi vs Toyo, Sabi vs Viktor, Sabi vs Muse
If the P&L Test pointed at your business, meet Sabi or text her. Setup takes about 60 seconds, and the first credits are on us.
Sabi
Instinct